University of Minnesota
myU OneStop

The Humphrey School of Public Affairs is the University of
Minnesota's school of policy and planning.

Awards for Excellence in a Discipline

These national awards distinguish our faculty members among their peers.

William Alonso Memorial Prize for Innovative Work in Regional Science

Ann Markusen—2006

Charles H. Levine Memorial Award for Excellence in Public Administration

John M. Bryson—2008

Dr. Jean Mayer Award for Global Leadership

J. Brian Atwood—2008

Margarita McCoy Award, American Collegiate Schools of Planning

Ann Markusen—2005

NASPAA/ASPA Distinguished Research Award

John M. Bryson—2006

National Academy of Engineering

Kenneth H. Keller—2002

National Academy of Public Administration

Samuel Myers, Jr.—2007
J. Brian Atwood—2006
John M. Bryson—2005
Paul C. Light—1994
Royce Hanson—1985
Harlan Cleveland—1968